+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 15, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    15
    Level
    1

    Problem while using primetime

    Hi,
    I am using pulpino platform and I want to do power analysis using synopsys prime time.
    Can someone help me with how to set the environment for primetime and how can I get netlist file for pulpino platform developed by ETH Zurich.

    •   Alt12th October 2017, 15:01

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 4,638, Level: 16

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    978
    Helped
    176 / 176
    Points
    4,638
    Level
    16

    Re: Problem while using primetime

    the fact that you are doing design A or design B doesn't change how you would use primetime. to get a netlist you need to perform synthesis first, then you can do analysis with primetime.
    Really, I am not Sam.



    •   Alt12th October 2017, 16:27

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 6,707, Level: 19
    Achievements:
    7 years registered Created Blog entry
    dpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germay
    Posts
    967
    Helped
    216 / 216
    Points
    6,707
    Level
    19
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Problem while using primetime

    I am using pulpino platform and I want to do power analysis using synopsys prime time.
    Can someone help me with how to set the environment for primetime and how can I get netlist file for pulpino platform developed by ETH Zurich.
    To get netlist contact ETH Zurich directly.

    As I see it from a simple google search, the code is availabe at GitHub. So just dwnld it, synth it and then do power analysis.
    .....yes, I do this for fun!



    •   Alt13th October 2017, 08:55

      advertising

        
       

  4. #4
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 4,638, Level: 16

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    978
    Helped
    176 / 176
    Points
    4,638
    Level
    16

    Re: Problem while using primetime

    you can get the source code, not the netlist, from their github.
    Really, I am not Sam.



--[[ ]]--