+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member level 2
    Points: 277, Level: 3

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    50
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    277
    Level
    3

    MAX II cpld volatile programming

    Hi,

    can i do the volatile programming in max ii cpld?

    •   Alt3rd October 2017, 13:08

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 27,385, Level: 40
    ads-ee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,241
    Helped
    1524 / 1524
    Points
    27,385
    Level
    40

    Re: MAX II cpld volatile programming

    Quote Originally Posted by hareeshP View Post
    Hi,

    can i do the volatile programming in max ii cpld?
    Huh!!?? Do you think that the non-volatile MAX II CPLD has a SRAM based "volatile" programming mode?

    If you think a flash based (i.e. non-volatile) part has a volatile programming mode, maybe you need to do more research, like reading the MAX II documentation.



    •   Alt3rd October 2017, 15:38

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Points: 234,699, Level: 100
    Awards:
    1st Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bochum, Germany
    Posts
    40,547
    Helped
    12396 / 12396
    Points
    234,699
    Level
    100

    Re: MAX II cpld volatile programming

    There's no volatile programming option for MAX II and MAX V. Newer MAX 10 however has it.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   Alt3rd October 2017, 16:26

      advertising

        
       

  4. #4
    Member level 2
    Points: 277, Level: 3

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    50
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    277
    Level
    3

    Re: MAX II cpld volatile programming

    Quote Originally Posted by FvM View Post
    There's no volatile programming option for MAX II and MAX V. Newer MAX 10 however has it.
    thanks for your reply. I have one more doubt, i have read about cfm( configuration flash memory) it is used for isp( in system programming). Does it mean cfm can only be programmed while the board is currently running?



  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Points: 234,699, Level: 100
    Awards:
    1st Helpful Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bochum, Germany
    Posts
    40,547
    Helped
    12396 / 12396
    Points
    234,699
    Level
    100

    Re: MAX II cpld volatile programming

    Everything described in the MAX II Device Handbook which you should read. See Chapter 11. In-System Programmability Guidelines for MAX II Devices.

    VCCIO of all I/O banks and VCCINT of the device must be fully powered up for ISP to function.



--[[ ]]--