Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Mesh Operations in HFSS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slighty

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,

First of all, HFSS is quite challenging. :roll:

I am new to HFSS and have a question. There is the option "Mesh Operations" in HFSS. Where I can refine or define my own mesh for the problem.

How and when do I have to apply the operation in order to take effect ? Before or after the "Analysis" process ? For example, I have a problem with 30000 tetrahedra (which is shown to me in "Mesh Statistics" (right-click on Analysis)) and want to reduce the FEM part number to 5000 for an airball, so computation time doesn´t take too long.

How can I do that ?:???: Online help doesn´t take me any further.

Thanks, Sebastian, Germany.

Under the "HFSS"->"Mesh Operations"->"Initial Mesh Settings", you can adjust the initial mesh to be more coarse.

Good Luck!

Under the "HFSS"->"Mesh Operations"->"Initial Mesh Settings", you can adjust the initial mesh to be more coarse.

Good Luck!

Yes I have read about that. The Problem is, that I have HFSS 11 beta and the feature ain´t available yet in that version. There must have been another way in earlier versions.

When i finish a simulation (here 7 el yagi antenna) it tells me "normal completition of simulation". When I apply mesh operations after that it won´t do any difference in results.

So what do I have to do to apply mesh ops in HFSS 11 beta ?

Sebastian, Germany.

(here 7 el yagi antenna)

Hi Sebastian,