+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 614, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    614
    Level
    5

    Virtual Terminal in Proteus doesn't show right values

    Hello all

    I'm trying to check SPI communication between two ARDUINOs (master and slave). To do this, I have built a project file in Proteus and my master device is supposed to put some values on RXD/TXD regularly. However, using 'virtual terminal' in Proteus, it is showing some wired characters instead of true values. I'm checking SPI bus and it shows that communication is correct.

    I wonder if any on you could give me a hint where I'm wrong.

    Thanks,
    Mahmoud

    •   Alt15th May 2017, 22:18

      advertising

        
       

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 44,579, Level: 51
    Awards:
    Most Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    9,128
    Helped
    2195 / 2195
    Points
    44,579
    Level
    51

    Re: Virtual Terminal in Proteus doesn't show right values

    Hi,

    Review your informations. You don't give any usefull information for us to verify the problem.
    How can we help?

    No code, no schematic, no information what you expect to see, no information what you get....

    Klaus



    •   Alt16th May 2017, 06:09

      advertising

        
       

  3. #3
    Newbie level 4
    Points: 614, Level: 5

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    614
    Level
    5

    Re: Virtual Terminal in Proteus doesn't show right values

    Hello Klaus

    You are right. I'm sorry; I thought maybe I have missed some important thing. Attached, please find the proteus project file as well as sketches for master and slave boards. I hope these info are enough.

    Thanks



--[[ ]]--