Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Keysight ADS 2016 design query

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pri6

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am working on a project to create a DC-10GHz amplifier with a flat gain over the entire frequency range. For this I have selected NLB 310(Cascadable broadband InGaP/GaAs MMIC amplifier). This might be a very basic question but I am very new to ADS software and I am unable to find MMIC in the component list and the demo kits. Do I need to import MMIC component? If so, then how can I do it?

Last edited:

I have to do analysis of S parameters. Will using a black box give me similar results as an MMIC?

You can request measured s-parameters from QORVO.They will assist you..

Reactions: Pri6

Pri6

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
I have to do analysis of S parameters. Will using a black box give me similar results as an MMIC?

If you want to do linear simulation only (S-parameters), then I agree with BigBoss that you should contact QUORVO and ask for the device S-parameters. The *.s2p file is then included in ADS using the S2P element.

The amplifier "black box" models that I mentioned are based on data sheet values to include large signal effects, so that's a higher level of abstraction than the *.s2p files, and less accurate for small signal frequency response.

Pri6

I got the .s2p file from Quorvo but it is giving me error.
simulation_error.jpgsimulation_error.jpg

but this same file is working in PUFF2.1. Am i doing something wrong?