Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

IOT, control a GPIO through internet

Status
Not open for further replies.

torla91

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi folks, how are you? I am looking for some instruction on the IoT. I would like to control a water heater remotely(with internet and from my mobile for example), with a relais or something similar. i have a FRDM k64f board and a router for the connection to the web. Because i am a noob in IoT and networks (i'm a mechatronics engineer) can someone explain me how can i face this problem?? At the moment i only need some info and possibly some example in order to understand how to solve the problem. I can also use pic microcontrollers or arduino. My FRDM board is suitable because it has a built in ethernet plug.

thank you, i will realy appreciate your help.

Yeah nice! I like it but i want to stay at a lower level! I d like to use the FRDM k64f or arduino or similar! Or a microcontroller as a pic...

I can't help with FRDM because I don't have a Compiler for that and I have not used that device. However I can help if you can use PIC18F.

From where can I buy FRDM k64f online. Shipping should be cheap or Free shipping. Also where can I get the free version of the compiler for it ? I will see if I can make a code for you.

Last edited:
I can't help with FRDM because I don't have a Compiler for that and I have not used that device. However I can help if you can use PIC18F.