Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Recommend a RTOS for commercial project

Status
Not open for further replies.

virus

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to RTOS.

Can someone suggest to me where to start?

I appreciate any reply.
Thanks.

rtos for pic18

HI .
I recommend you some hands on material .. UcosII is a modern message passing RTOS it has been ported to plenty of different architectures .. and there is plenty of documentation ..search elektroda .at search the official site: http://www.ucos-ii.com/

utron rtos

Thanks.

But that product is not free.
At this stage, its impossible for me to convince my boss. I must start some study first.

why we need rtos

HI VIRUS

You didn't mention that it was for a COMERCIAL PROJECT ..Anyhow you can get UcosI ... is FREE !

when do we need an rtos?

Sorry for that. Now I notice that I was providing not much information for my request.

So here is it.

I have some knowledges in Microchip’s microcontroller. I intend to start my study with PIC18 series. Is UcosI support Microchip 18 series?

recommend of

Listen there are plenty of options for the pic ..
There is a RTOS called SALVO .. is also comercial ..but there is a clone called JACOS ..
Check this page you will find plenty of OS:

rtos pic18

virus said:
Sorry for that. Now I notice that I was providing not much information for my request.

So here is it.

I have some knowledges in Microchip?s microcontroller. I intend to start my study with PIC18 series. Is UcosI support Microchip 18 series?

I don't know about UCOS I but UCOS II is support 18 series well.