Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PURE SINE WAVE INVERTER using ir2110

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeffreywong

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
pure sine wave inverter

Im a student, im doing a project of Pure Sine Wave Inverter. I got the Pure Sine Wave Inverter from Internet, but the output is too small which is 120Vac from 12Vdc input.
1) Please give me some advice that how to modify it so that it give a output of 240Vac from 12Vdc ?
2) How you think about this circuit design?
3)This circuit design have a Mosfet Driver component(IR2110), this make me very difficult to doing simulation because i have try many software, but all software lack of this component, please give me some suggestion what software should i use?
If you have better pure sine wave inverter design, please send to here or my email- jeffrey_5097@yahoo.com

Attact with circuit design diagram.

THanks for you advice.........

Added after 3 minutes:

sorry, i forgot to attact the circuit diagram, i will attact i here

the circuit design diagram is in

thanks.....

pure sine wave inverter circuit

Your circuit does not show any supply voltages.
On the other website you said the Mosfets have a +170VDC supply. 170V is the peak of 120VAC.

So if you want 240VAC output then feed the mosfets from +340VDC.
I don't know if your Mosfets will work from 340VDC.

pure sine wave inverters

try to simulate first with ideal components : ideal opamps, ideal switches, ... The working principle will not change when real components are used.