Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to start learning analog circuit design

Status
Not open for further replies.

andrewcbl

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
learning analog circuit

I have been a digital system designer for about 3 years. My former experience has been in logic design and verification. But I would like to change my job to analog circuit design. Could anyone tell me how to start learning analog circuit design, and figure out a road to become skilled in this field. Any suggestion is welcome!

learning analog circuits

I'm similar to your case, I do many tries and I found an IEEE book deals with CMOS digital and analog circuits and use l@zi software to guide you through analog design, I think it will help you. currently I did not remember the Book titel but I'll retutn to you with its details.

regards

way of learning analog circuit design

you can get good ebooks in this area from elektroda or mcu .

analog circuit design bible

I would recommend to read "Mixed analog digital vlsi devices and tecnology" of Tsividis then Design of Analog CMOS Integrated Circuits of Razavi. I hope you are looking for Analog Vlsi

hi,

this post might help u,

**broken link removed**

regards,
Arun.

Hi,
Thank all for you help! :D

I know there are several good analog books, and I have also got some of them (Virtually MCU owns many analog ebooks). What I would like to know can be summarized into 4 aspects:
1) How to get hand on experience in analog design. Find a spice to simulate circuit demostrated in the book? Any other way if I could not get a analog design job immediately?