Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help:Precoding and channel correlation in MIMO-OFDM

Status
Not open for further replies.

wltan99

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
matlab correlated channel

Recently i am doing my FYP project: Algorithm to combat the degradation due to channel correlation in MIMO-OFDM.

I'm already done for MIMO-OFDM simulation code and add channel correlation effect into it. Now i've to find an algorithm to solve the problem of channel correlation.

From what i studied, I found that precoding is one of the way to combat the degradation of channel correlation. But i not really understand about it and don't know how to write it in matlab code.

I hope anyone can share me the code if anyone has it.

Beside that, the code that i generate correlated channel is not very complete. If any one has a good generate correlated channel pls share to me. Thanks!

Here is my matlab code to generate correlated channel

H=[randn(2,2)+j*randn(2,2)]/(sqrt(2)); %uncorrelated channel coefficient
alpha=0.5; % value from 0 to 1, 0-uncorrelated 1-full correlated
Hb=([1 alpha;alpha 1]);
Rc= chol(Hb); % correlation coefficient
Hc=H*Rc; % correlated channel coefficient

This code is assume sum up of total correlation of transmitter and receiver.
If possible, I hope can get the code that generate for only correlated at transmitter or receiver only.

But it is still no very important yet, because my supervisor accept this code. Now my final job is to write the code for precoding in MIMO-OFDM system.

Hope that you can help me. Thanks!

channel correlation and mimo

as i know in pre-coding,
y=HFS+n